top of page

92 - Music

Songwriting is challenging for me, but is much easier when I have a text to set to music. Wilde offers so much imagery in his story, but it's not in any sort of metered rhythm and definitely doesn't rhyme. That's where it's difficult. Lyric writing has always been a challenge for me. It just takes me a long time, and time is something that I don't really have.

In our meeting on January 20, my advisor challenged me to write 2-3 songs by our next meeting, February 12. I guess I had to rip off the bandaid at some point...and needed to very soon! I had estimated that Dorian Gray would have about 20 songs/reprises/instrumentals.

And so the 2-3 song challenge began...every 2-3 weeks, I'll be churning out and turning in 2-3 songs.

Did I make my February 12 deadline? You'll have to wait until my next post to find out!

92 days to go!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page