top of page

90 - Deadlines

Sorry to keep you in suspense...Yes, I met my February 12 songwriting deadline. In fact, I wrote 5 songs:

1) Overture

2) A performance song for Sibyl

3) A song between Dorian and Sibyl

4) A song Basil sings about Dorian

5) A reprise of Sibyl's performance song

I'm very pleased with them. They are all so different, yet have a cohesive feel to them.

So that pretty much gets you up to speed on where I am today.

My next 2-3 song deadline is March 7...and I've been writing like crazy! I have a personal goal of 6, with only 3 written so far, including surprise addition to my list after having an epiphany of how Act 2 should begin.

I've got a lot of exciting things to share over the next few posts, but spring break is winding down and the posts may be a little sparse.

I have 90 days to finish writing the book, music, and lyrics to Dorian Gray: The Musical, meet with my director and music director, assemble the actors, rehearse with them, and semi stage a reading by 7:30pm on Saturday, June 4.

90 days to go!!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page