top of page

79 - Official Deadlines


Deadlines are a good thing to have. My advisor and I were meeting once a month. Now we are meeting every 2 weeks. That gives me 2 weeks to churn out a few songs. I've set my song deadline - all songs in first draft form - as April 15. (There's a little wiggle room because that's right around opening night of our final show of the season). Then I have to return to the script for awhile. There are still lots of holes that need to filled. I have some revisions already to music that need to be made, but I decided to wait unitl all the music is written.

My advisor and I decided on 2 absolute, hard deadlines:

Friday, May 13 - First Complete Draft Due (This includes music and book)

Friday, May 27 - Final Draft Due (EVERYTHING)

So I have a little less than 60 days to have my first complete draft, and 79 days until the reading!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page